My Musical Inspirations: Boyz II Men

R&B music is a major part of my upbringing! I grew up listening to artists like Usher, Tevin Campbell, Tank, Tyrese, K-Ci & JoJo, Monica, Brandy and so many more. However, one of my favorite groups is Boyz II Men by far.

Their harmonies were always fantastic. Their music is timeless. They could sing the phone book and it would be amazing. For the longest time, I wanted to be a part of a singing group because I wanted to try and match their talent. To this day, they still sound PHENOMENAL live. That is the kind of music career I would want. I want to be singing well into my 40s, 50s and 60s and still sound amazing.

I adore this group. I may like others, but there will never be another Boyz II Men!

Leave a Reply

