My Musical Inspirations: Usher

Without a doubt, Usher is my favorite male r&b singer ever! He is a huge inspiration to me and I love a vast majority of his work. The way his voice blossoms and the purity in his voice makes him a stellar vocalist with natural talents that many would want to emulate. 

As a kid growing up, I wanted to be Usher so badly. From his abs to his dance moves to his voice. I wanted to be him. His music was highly praised and is still some of my favorites to this day. Like Nice & Slow, U Remind Me, Confessions pt 2 and Climax. He belts with ease and clarity and his head voice is phenomenal. You can tell that he takes care of his instrument. From watching him on The Voice, you can tell that he works to make every performance perfect. He never gives anything less than 100%. This is why Usher is one of my Musical Inspirations.

Leave a Reply

