1 Year Anniversary!!!!

So today is the 1 year anniversary of my blog. It’s amazing to see how much it has grown and changed over the year. It’s also amazing how much I’ve changed in that span of time. I started this blog as a way to chronicle my grad school application process, but it has become so much more than that. 

This blog was originally called “Journey to Student Affairs” created on Tumblr. Every week or so I would give an update of what was going on with me in my professional journey. However it evolved into me writing about my life and being extremely honest and transparent. It’s almost like a journal for me. I feel like I can vent, give my opinion and share my story with others through this platform. It’s quite therapeutic. And that fact that people enjoy hearing my thoughts and opinions is great. This blog is a way for me to say the things that my mouth won’t say.

As noted in previous posts, I am an introvert, contrary to popular belief. I’m extremely introspective and I have an extremely hard time opening up to people that I don’t know very well. Writing, however, compensates for that. I write from the heart and everyone who reads this blog is getting a 100% honest view of who Ronnie is. From my coming out story to my blog about my identities, I am giving my readers (you all) a peek into my work.

I couldn’t be any more grateful for the love and support I’ve received over the past year when it comes to this blog. I want to thank everyone who reads, likes and share. Stay with me because my journey isn’t over. The #SAgradhunt process is in full effect once again and I know the spring will be full of updates about that part of my journey. More posts about my identities, my thoughts on certain topics and randomness are to come as well. If there is anything you would like me to talk about or you would like to pick my brain about, let me know via email or comments! Thanks for following my journey into student affairs. Always strive to Discover, Learn and Inspire!!!

Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

