Dandelion

A poem about finding your place and your people

Sometimes I feel like a dandelion seed
Floating across the air
It seems like everything is easy and free
Dancing along the breeze
But it’s hard to be a dandelion seed
The wind blows me to and fro
I keep flying somewhere new
When all I want to do is plant my roots
In circles of friends floating could be fun
You meet lots of people
Do lots of things
And make many memories
But then the wind blows
I’m with a new group
Have to form new relationships
And this cycle continues
I don’t want to be a dandelion seed
I simply want to be a dandelion
I want to have my roots
The friends who will be there for a lifetime
I want to know who those people are
Because right now I’m not entirely sure
I want to be a dandelion
With my seeds being my influence
My passion, my drive
Positivity and joy floating away for the world to enjoy
I want to be a dandelion
No longer a dandelion seed
I want to find my lifelong friends
Ride or dies til the end

Written May 15, 2016

Leave a Reply

